A-Z Databases

The Victoria University library subscribes to a number of online databases, which collectively cover a huge range of disciplines and subjects.
Articles found through the VU library can viewed, downloaded and printed to assist you with your work. The databases can be searched collectively through Library Search (external link) or you can search them individually.

Loading...

Appropriate Use

General Guidelines (Applicable to all electronic services):

Use of this service including the viewing, printing and downloading of individual articles is permitted for the purposes of private study, teaching and research. This does not include the systematic downloading, copying or printing of significant portions of the licensed content (for example: entire issues of individual journals). Undertaking this type of activity constitutes a serious breach of both copyright and licence agreements and may result in legal action or termination of the University's access to this product. Use of this service for commercial gain is strictly prohibited.

Specific Terms:

The conditions described above are intended as general guidelines. Specific licence conditions may be outlined on the individual database or journal web site under a heading such as "Terms and Conditions", "Terms of Use", "Licence Agreement" or something similar. It is important that you read and observe these terms and conditions.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Clinical Sports Medicine Collection includes the world-leading 5th edition of Brukner & Khan’s Clinical Sports Medicine, as well as 50 masterclass videos demonstrating techniques such as injections, examinations, splints and casts. Passionate authors and practitioners Karim Khan and Peter Brukner have brought together more than 100 contributors from 14 countries to create this complete practical guide to musculoskeletal medicine and physical therapy. It covers all aspects of diagnosis and management of sports-related injuries and physical activity and provides an authoritative foundation in sports medicine for physiotherapists, general practitioners, allied health professionals and students.
New
Featuring more than 150 ebooks along with a selection of videos, the Human Kinetics Library is dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of the kinesiology and exercise science disciplines. Delivered through a user-friendly platform, the library will lead students toward a comprehensive understanding of key topics, give researchers access to deep and cutting-edge content, and empower instructors to incorporate this content into their courses in innovative ways.

Ask a Librarian

Get help with accessing library resources

Chat with a librarian

 

 

 

 

  • During HE semester
    • 9am-8pm (Mon-Thurs)
    • 9am-8pm (Fri)
    • 11am-3pm (Sat-Sun)
  • Outside of HE semester: 
    • 9am-5pm (Mon-Fri)

Ask a library question

title
Loading...