Library Guides: Resistance Training and Biomechanics: Anatomy Resources

Anatomy databases

Anatomy.TV database
Anatomy.TV includes interactive 3D anatomy models, MRI sections, slides, movies, animations, clinical text and patient education sheets.
Anatomedia
Anatomedia is a unique way to learn about the anatomy of the human body. It is a comprehensive, self-paced learning program that explores anatomy from four different perspectives. These perspectives teach you how the body is constructed (from regions and systems) and how you can deconstruct the body (with dissection and imaging techniques).
Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy
The Thieme Teaching Assistant is a state-of-the-art presentation tool featuring all 2,000+ stunning illustrations and clinical images from Gilroy et al's Atlas of Anatomy.

Anatomy.TV database

View the following video to learn how to access Anatomy.TV database through VU Library and get an overview of the platform.

Anatomy.TV resources (3D models, animations, MRI sections, slides, movie clips) can be saved and embedded in your e-portfolios, blogs, H5P's, PowerPoint presentations and other presentation tools such as Prezi, Canvas and Emaze.

Transcript for how to access Anatomy.TV

Anatomy academic journals

Example of Anatomy.TV resource

The following animation is from the Anatomy TV database- Functional Anatomy module (sub-module - Resistance training) demonstrating how to do a push-up.

Library Guides

Resistance Training and Biomechanics: Anatomy Resources

On this page

Anatomy databases

Anatomy.TV database

Anatomy academic journals

Example of Anatomy.TV resource