A-Z Databases

The Victoria University library subscribes to a number of online databases, which collectively cover a huge range of disciplines and subjects.
Articles found through the VU library can viewed, downloaded and printed to assist you with your work. The databases can be searched collectively through Library Search (external link) or you can search them individually.

Loading...

Appropriate Use

General Guidelines (Applicable to all electronic services):

Use of this service including the viewing, printing and downloading of individual articles is permitted for the purposes of private study, teaching and research. This does not include the systematic downloading, copying or printing of significant portions of the licensed content (for example: entire issues of individual journals). Undertaking this type of activity constitutes a serious breach of both copyright and licence agreements and may result in legal action or termination of the University's access to this product. Use of this service for commercial gain is strictly prohibited.

Specific Terms:

The conditions described above are intended as general guidelines. Specific licence conditions may be outlined on the individual database or journal web site under a heading such as "Terms and Conditions", "Terms of Use", "Licence Agreement" or something similar. It is important that you read and observe these terms and conditions.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Relevant across many fields of research including Sport & Exercise Science, Nursing, Medical Physiology, and Health Services, this resource is updated regularly. This comprehensive resource from McGraw-Hill Medical integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, such as Dutton’s Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention. It includes procedure and exercise videos, PT lecture series, image galleries, self-assessment tools, such as NPTE review assessments, and a unique cadaver dissection tool.
  • Australian Content
New
Please Note: 3 simultaneous users only. This product has restrictions on usage. Please logout when you have finished your session.

When downloading and accessing PDF files, a Plugin will need to be installed and the document must be accessed via a PDF Reader such as Adobe Reader. Please visit https://au.i2.saiglobal.com/help/pdf-reader-drm-plugin for links to download the plugin.

Refer to Finding Resources: Australian Standards Library Guide https://libraryguides.vu.edu.au/findingresources/AustralianStandards for guidance information.

Trial
O'Reilly Online features a curated library of technical books - including titles from Pearson, O’Reilly Media, and more. The contents are organized by the most popular subjects, from web development and mobile apps to entrepreneurship and UX/IA. The database also contains videos, as well as interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths and audio books.
Trial
APA’s streaming video platform provides clinicians, counselors, instructors, and trainees the opportunity to sharpen their skills by observing candid, unscripted psychotherapy sessions featuring renowned therapists. This proven training method is an invaluable tool for learning and remaining abreast of the latest psychotherapy techniques.

Ask the Library

LIBRARY CHAT
During semester:
9am–5pm: Mon – Fri
12noon–3pm: Sat 
Outside of semester:
9am–5pm: Mon – Fri

Face-to-face assistance is available via Zoom. 9am-5pm Monday-Friday

Search existing answers or post a new question.

title
Loading...