The Victoria University library subscribes to a number of online databases, which collectively cover a huge range of disciplines and subjects.
Articles found through the VU library can viewed, downloaded and printed to assist you with your work.
The databases can be searched collectively through Library Search (external link) or you can search them individually.
General Guidelines (Applicable to all electronic services):
Use of this service including the viewing, printing and downloading of individual articles is permitted for the purposes of private study, teaching and research. This does not include the systematic downloading, copying or printing of significant portions of the licensed content (for example: entire issues of individual journals). Undertaking this type of activity constitutes a serious breach of both copyright and licence agreements and may result in legal action or termination of the University's access to this product. Use of this service for commercial gain is strictly prohibited.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessAPN is a comprehensive online resource dedicated to the education of advanced practice nursing students. AccessAPN features a wide range of content that aligns perfectly with the curricula of Advanced Practice Nursing programs, including those for Nursing Practitioners, Clinical Nurse Specialists, Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Certified Nurse Midwives, and Doctors of Nursing Practice.
This online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma – specifically designed for optimized viewing on any device.
This is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. It prepares students to solve real-world problems, makes curriculum planning and delivery easy for faculty, and helps professionals find relevant information faster, driving increased ROI.
Offers the highest quality content and resources for leading authors to instructors and students, supporting successful teaching and learning journeys in today’s rapidly changing educational environment.
Unlimited access to 6 titles: DSM-5 DSM-5-TR DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis DSM-5 Clinical Cases Spanish Edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria From DSM-5 DSM-5 Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview.
Passport provides data and insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping our clients analyse market context and identify future trends.First time users: please add your VU email address to register and Accept Terms and Conditions.
Alternate Name(s):F.A. Davis Athletic Training Collection;FA Davis AT Collection
Includes content from the best minds in athletic training. Instant access is available to texts, handbooks, and exam review guides by renowned athletic training authors such as Starkey, Prentice, Houglum and Bean, an extensive library of 500+ instructional videos, and lots more resources.
Alternate Name(s):John Murtagh's General Practice Collection
John Murtagh’s General Practice Collection comprises six products—including the gold standard reference and most influential publication for general practice and primary health care, Murtagh’s General Practice 7e—that provide an indispensable source of information for medical professionals and students alike. In general release for the first time as part of this collection is Murtagh’s Diagnostic Strategies, a quick, handy diagnostic reference for general practitioners, a useful tool for student revision and an ideal resource for exam preparation, in particular for the Key Feature Problems component of the RACGP fellowship examination.
Streaming platform all about design, animation, and VFX, The Stash Permanent Collection provides access to a constantly growing archive of 1000s of motion projects – plus behind-the-scenes features and exclusive interviews.