A-Z Databases

The Victoria University library subscribes to a number of online databases, which collectively cover a huge range of disciplines and subjects.
Articles found through the VU library can viewed, downloaded and printed to assist you with your work. The databases can be searched collectively through Library Search (external link) or you can search them individually.

Loading...

Appropriate Use

General Guidelines (Applicable to all electronic services):

Use of this service including the viewing, printing and downloading of individual articles is permitted for the purposes of private study, teaching and research. This does not include the systematic downloading, copying or printing of significant portions of the licensed content (for example: entire issues of individual journals). Undertaking this type of activity constitutes a serious breach of both copyright and licence agreements and may result in legal action or termination of the University's access to this product. Use of this service for commercial gain is strictly prohibited.

Specific Terms:

The conditions described above are intended as general guidelines. Specific licence conditions may be outlined on the individual database or journal web site under a heading such as "Terms and Conditions", "Terms of Use", "Licence Agreement" or something similar. It is important that you read and observe these terms and conditions.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Featuring more than 150 ebooks along with a selection of videos, the Human Kinetics Library is dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of the kinesiology and exercise science disciplines. Delivered through a user-friendly platform, the library will lead students toward a comprehensive understanding of key topics, give researchers access to deep and cutting-edge content, and empower instructors to incorporate this content into their courses in innovative ways.
Trial
Investment Claims (IC) is an acclaimed service for both practitioners and academic users. Regular updates mean that subscribers have access to an extensive collection of materials and analysis on international investment law and arbitration, including hundreds of awards and decisions, BITs, monographs, and more.
Trial
Oxford Competition Law (OCL) is the only fully integrated service to combine recognised market-leading commentaries with rigorous, selective National case reports and analysis from EU member states. OCL provides a suite of fully interlinked competition analysis, peer reviewed case reports and source materials - the ideal resource for assisting with case preparation.
Trial
Oxford Constitutional Law (OXCON) is the home of Oxford’s constitutional law services, including Oxford Constitutions of the World, US Constitutional Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law.
Trial
The Oxford Legal Research Library (OLRL) is a family of products from Oxford University Press providing integrated access across unrivalled collections of leading works. OLRL includes four collections:
1. International Commercial Arbitration

2. International Commercial Law

3. Financial and Banking Law

4. Private International Law
Trial
Oxford Public International Law (OPIL) is a comprehensive, single location providing integrated access across our international law services, bringing you one step closer to the perfect research solution.
Trial
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL) contains over 180 full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, including Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.

Ask a Librarian

Get help with accessing library resources

Chat with a librarian

 

 

 

 

  • During HE semester
    • 9am-8pm (Mon-Thurs)
    • 9am-8pm (Fri)
    • 11am-3pm (Sat-Sun)
  • Outside of HE semester: 
    • 9am-5pm (Mon-Fri)

Ask a library question

title
Loading...