A-Z Databases

The Victoria University library subscribes to a number of online databases, which collectively cover a huge range of disciplines and subjects.
Articles found through the VU library can viewed, downloaded and printed to assist you with your work. The databases can be searched collectively through Library Search (external link) or you can search them individually.

Loading...

Appropriate Use

General Guidelines (Applicable to all electronic services):

Use of this service including the viewing, printing and downloading of individual articles is permitted for the purposes of private study, teaching and research. This does not include the systematic downloading, copying or printing of significant portions of the licensed content (for example: entire issues of individual journals). Undertaking this type of activity constitutes a serious breach of both copyright and licence agreements and may result in legal action or termination of the University's access to this product. Use of this service for commercial gain is strictly prohibited.

Specific Terms:

The conditions described above are intended as general guidelines. Specific licence conditions may be outlined on the individual database or journal web site under a heading such as "Terms and Conditions", "Terms of Use", "Licence Agreement" or something similar. It is important that you read and observe these terms and conditions.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
BrowZine is a powerful Journal Engagement Platform that allows you to find, monitor and read scholarly journals available at your library on any device.
Trial
Passport provides data and insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping our clients analyse market context and identify future trends.
New Trial
A subject index to selected international and comparative law periodicals and collections of essays.
  • Australian Content
New
Story Box Library is a educational website, created for children to view stories by local authors and illustrators, being read aloud by predominantly Australian and New Zealand, storytellers.

Ask the Library

LIBRARY CHAT
During semester:
9am–5pm: Mon – Fri
Outside of hours:
Contact Peerchat

Check Library hours calendar for LibChat and PeerChat availability

Search existing answers or post a new question.

title
Loading...