Library Guides: Bachelor of Psychology/Bachelor of Psychological Studies: Journals & Databases

Resources to support the VU Bachelor of Psychology / Psychological Studies

Journals

Australian Journal of Psychology

Journal of Personality and Social Psychology

International Journal of Social Psychiatry

Methods in Psychology

Journal of Cross-Cultural Psychology

The British Journal of Psychiatry

Australian and New Zealand Journal of Public Health

Clinical Child Psychology and Psychiatry

Frontiers in Psychology

Journal of Applied Sport Psychology

Psychological Medicine

Trends in Cognitive Science

Counselling & Psychotherapy Research

Psychological Methods

Media Psychology

Educational Psychologist

Clinical Child and Family Psychology Review

Journal of Applied Psychology

Journal of Psychopharmacology

Qualitative Research in Psychology

The Journal of Social Psychology

Research in Human Development

Psychoanalytic Psychology

International Journal of Psychology

Journal of Personality Assessment

Psychological Science

Personnel Psychology

Health Psychology Review

Journal of Research in Personality

Journal of Child and Family Studies

Databases

For Finding Journal Articles and More

Alexander Street Counseling & Therapy
Provides a video collection for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. It offers diverse perspectives, enabling students and researchers to explore counseling practices in-depth.
APA PsycARTICLES
Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
APA PsycINFO
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
Includes real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions, first-person narratives about mental illness, and various reference works, with new material added biweekly, encompassing diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs.
DSM-5 Library
Unlimited access to 6 titles: DSM-5, DSM-5-TR, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, Spanish Edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria From DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview and DSM-5 Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview.
Jessica Kingsley Publishers Library
Provides access to resources in the fields of mental health and counselling, neurodiversity, gender diversity and sexuality, and inclusive teaching and learning.
Oxford Clinical Psychology

Offers access to titles within a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities.
PsyArxiv Preprints
Provides preprint articles, working papers, and unpublished works in psychological sciences.
Psychiatry Online
Covers years of psychiatry through respected, peer-reviewed psychiatry journals.
Psychiatry Resource Collection
Presents a range of authoritative materials designed to support medical students, residents, and healthcare professionals in understanding and managing psychiatric conditions.
Psychological Experiments Online
A multimedia collection of psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries.
Psychology Collection
Provides abstracts and indexing for key psychology titles and related disciplines.
Public Health Database
Covers a range of disciplines in the broad public health area.

MEDLINE (EBSCOHost)
Provides access to medical research within the biomedical and health fields.
CINAHL Complete
Provides full-text access to resources in nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative medicine, and allied health disciplines, along with health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters.
SCOPUS
An abstract and citation database that simplifies literature reviews and supports researchers effectively.
Web Of Science
Features scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Academic Search Elite
Offers full-text access to journals covering subjects such as social sciences, humanities, and natural sciences. It also provides indexing, abstracts, and video content from the Associated Press.
ARDC
Provides datasets and tools for researchers across multiple disciplines, including health, medicine, environmental science, and Indigenous research.
ProQuest
Provides a single access point to ProQuest's multidisciplinary databases: ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete ebooks and Academic Video Online.

ATSIhealth
Indexes published and unpublished materials on Australian Indigenous health. It includes theses, government reports, and conference papers, focusing specifically on health status, rather than social, historical, or political aspects.
Jessica Kingsley Publishers Library
Provides access to resources in the fields of mental health and counselling, neurodiversity, gender diversity and sexuality, and inclusive teaching and learning.
Families & Society Collection
Addresses family, marriage, women's issues, and civil law, featuring peer-reviewed journals that discuss non-traditional families, parenting, divorce, and social welfare.
APAIS-Health (Australian Public Affairs Information Service- Health)
Indexes health and medicine content in Australia and in particular the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health.
Health Collection
Provides full-text access to Australasian health information, including research articles, reports, and case studies for those in therapeutic, diagnostic, and preventative health roles.
Lowitja Institute
Australia's only national Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community controlled health research institute, named in honour of the late Lowitja O'Donoghue.

Library Guides

Bachelor of Psychology/Bachelor of Psychological Studies: Journals & Databases

Journals

Databases

For Finding Journal Articles and More

For In-Depth Information about Journals