EndNote: Other bibliographic software

Using EndNote to manage your references and format your bibliography

Other bibliographic software

EndNote is not the only reference management software currently available. There are many other products produced by different companies available which you may be interested in investigating.

Victoria University has a license for two of these products: EndNote (and EndNote Web) and Refworks. Refworks in an online reference management system and is especially helpful when working on a project collaboratively.

Currently VU Library only provides support for EndNote through library training classes. 

Refworks

Refworks is web-based bibliographic software that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. It is compatible with standard platforms such as Windows, Mac, Linux and Unix.

For detailed information about using Refworks check out the Proquest Refworks Libguide.

 

EndNote Online

EndNote Online is the web-based version of Endnote, is easier to use and more suited to undergraduate students. 

When accessing EndNote Web for the first time, you will need to enter your VU ID and Library PIN and then sign up for an EndNote account.

Once signed up you can log in to EndNote Web directly by entering your unique EndNote Web login. Help is available on the EndNote site to registered users.