This guide provides an introduction to VU Library resources for International and Community Development students.
This guide is an introduction to the APA (American Psychological Association) referencing system.
This guide provides an overview of e-book collections at Victoria University, focusing on how to find e-books, read online, print/copy as well as how to download e-books and where to find further help.
This guide assists to identify that the information you find is relevant and reliable.
This guide provides an overview of the literature review process including useful tips and advice on effective searching and managing of resources. The guide is intended as a starting point for any student or researcher new to the literature review process.
Check this step-by-step guide from The University of Queensland.
VU Library homepage provides all the information you need to know about the library resources and services available.
The Victoria University library subscribes to a number of online databases, which collectively cover a huge range of disciplines and subjects.
The Library offers a number of programs throughout the year to help students develop research skills and to use the full range of information resources available at Victoria University Library.
To find out more, scan the QR Code or go to - Workshops and Drop-In sessions
Link through to the library website
Many (but not all) VU Library resources can be accessed through VU Library Search. Keywords or search terms can be entered in the search box.
The library also provides tools to allow users to search for the book, journal article, video, or newspaper whether in physical or electronic format. These tools are located below the main search box on the library website. Consider the text listed under each of the search tools.
1. A-Z Databases - Find articles, ebooks, streaming videos, case studies and special collections.
2. Publication Finder - Find online publications by title - journals and ebooks.
3. BrowZine - Easy browsing of scholarly journals on any device.
|
|
|
We acknowledge the Ancestors, Elders and families of the Kulin Nation (Melbourne campuses), the Eora Nation (Sydney campus) and the Yulara/Yugarapul and Turrbal Nation (Brisbane campus) who are the traditional owners of University land. As we share our own knowledge practices within the University, may we pay respect to the deep knowledge embedded within the Aboriginal community and recognise their ownership of Country. |
This content is licensed to Victoria University under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
