Click on the journal titles to read these journals online. You will need your library login and password.
Australasian Public Libraries and Information services
APLIS includes peer-reviewed articles and shorter items on publicly accessible library and information services in Australia and New Zealand. Coverage: 1988 -2012
Magpies: Talking about Books for Children
Selected articles are available online but coverage is incomplete. Online access is via APA fulltext.
Reviews of new children's and young adult books published in Australia and overseas.
Articles of interest to people involved in children's literature – parents, librarians, teachers, students and academics in the field of children's literature.
Newspapers
ANZ Newsstream
ANZ Newsstream contains the articles from Australian and New Zealand national and regional newspapers. The coverage begins in 1996.
Australian Newspapers prior to 1955
Access to Australian Newspapers published prior to 1955.
The Australian Newspaper Digitisation Program (ANDP) aims to make freely available online through Trove, Australian newspapers published prior to 1955. Newly digitised articles are added daily. Digitised newspapers on Trove includes newspapers from each state and territory and from the earliest published newspaper in 1803, to the mid-20th century, including some community language newspapers.
International Newsstream
Search full-text international and Australian news content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites. Searches worldwide newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, The Daily Telegraph, and Asian Wall Street Journal. Includes Australia & New Zealand Newsstream which searches Australian newspapers like The Age, Herald Sun, and The Advertiser.
Searching Library Databases
Search Databases to find journal articles on a topic.
Find articles related to Libraries and Librarianship in these databases
LISTA Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 500 core journals plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval and information management.
