Library Guides
- Library
- Library Guides
- Master of Business
- Statistics & Reports
In addition to the freely available information on the ABS Web site, the Australian Bureau of Statistics provides access to a vast amount of data - including tens of thousands of tables. All this information is linked together to provide easy one stop access to the ABS statistical information on the Web site.
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 187 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the World Bank's premier annual compilation of data about development. This indispensable statistical reference allows you to consult more than 800 indicators for more than 150 economies and 14 country groups in more than 90 tables.
Data covered includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted. Data can also be exported as Excel and ASCII files.
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the US economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. It provides the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
How to access Eikon with Datastream. The EIKON with Datastream database has been relocated to the Footscray Park Campus Library on PC SFPP226-31. This PC is only available to Eikon with Datastream users and not available to students/staff for other PC bookings. It is advisable you book the PC http://mypc.library.vu.edu.au/cire/login.aspx
Datastream's Office tools content and its charting capabilities are now integrated and accessible through Eikon Excel add-in. The Eikon Excel add-in function will enable you to to download mass amounts of data from Datastream into Excel. Microsoft Office integration will also enable you to create financial models, presentations and documents. Data and charts can be linked within Excel, PowerPoint or Word.
Instructions on how to access the Eikon with Datastream via Eikon Excel Add-In is provided next to the PC.
Eikon will give you access to real-time market data, to conduct in-depth security analysis, monitor intraday portfolio returns, generate detailed portfolio performance and attribution reports, and access a comprehensive suite of industry-leading financial data sources. Datastream will enable you to access in-depth time series data, often as far back as 65 years. The Eikon Excel Add-In function will enable you to take data from Datastream and generate data analytics and download capabilities into Excel, easy to use, pre-formatted charts, Tabular reports with flexible charting, dynamic delivery and updating through Excel, sophisticated analytics, function and user-created features.
Orbis Bureau van Dijk will provide you with detailed time series company information.
Business Source Complete will provide you with company information, company profiles, industry reports, financial data, country reports, market research reports, investment research reports and SWOT analysis.
Business Market Research Collection This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
ASX website will give you information on 52 week highs and lows, and other information and you can track your company over a short time period. Australian company Annual Reports are also available.
Yahoo Finance Australian finance news, stock quotes, company Financials, world indices, currency information and blogs.
OECD iLibrary provides access to statistical publications, reports and working papers produced by the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) for 2005-2018
Orbis contains comprehensive information on companies worldwide, with an emphasis on private company information. Use it to research individual companies, search for companies by profile and analyse companies.
Orbis contains information on both listed and unlisted companies. Listed companies are in a more detailed format. Orbis has information on 130 million private companies. Orbis includes: Company financials in a standardised format, Financial strength indicators, Ratings, Options to create your own ratios and bring in your own data fields, Directors and contacts, Original filings/images, Stock data, Private equity data and portfolios, Patents, Detailed corporate and ownership structures, Industry research, Business and company-related news, and M&A deals and rumours:
How it helps you