Bachelor of Building Surveying : Books & eBooks

Resources to support the VU Bachelor of Buidling Surveying course

Recommended and required readings

Cradle to cradle: remaking the way we make things. 1st ed. (2002). Print.

Biomimicry in architecture, Second edition (2019). Online.

Print version available at VU Library.

The circular economy: a user's guide. (2019). Online.

Australian and New Zealand standard method of measurement of building works (2022)

Elementary Surveying: an introduction to geomatics, 14th ed., 2015

Building Surveys. 8th ed., 2013

Dictionaries, Handbooks & Encyclopedias

Dictionaries, handbooks, manuals and encyclopedias can be used for gaining the background information for the problem-based learning tasks or projects. They are useful as they often provide essential factual information, definitions, concepts and technical details.

A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying, and Civil Engineering

Illustrated Dictionary of Building

Dictionary of Building and Civil Engineering

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Landscape and Urban Planning

Encyclopedia of Analytical Surfaces

The green building materials manual : a reference to environmentally sustainable initiatives and evaluation methods

Building Surveyor's Pocket Book

Watts Pocket Handbook

Searching for books and e-books

Building Surveys and Reports

Building Surveys

Surveying Instruments and Technology

Structural Analysis in SI Units

Statics and Mechanics of Materials in SI Units

Australian Guidebook for Structural Engineers

Architect's Pocket Book

Elementary Structural Analysis and Design of Buildings

Structural mechanics : the theory of structural mechanics for civil, structural and mechanical engineers

Practical Guide to Diagnosing Structural Movement in Buildings