Legal research platform covering primary and secondary legal sources. Access full-text Australian and international legal resources, including case law, legislation, journal articles, and commentary. Subject coverage includes administrative law & immigration law.

A source of expert guidance and practical instruction for legal practitioners, migration agents and government department officers. The commentary provides a complete guide to the legal aspects of immigration, written by specialists in this field.
Contains legislation and policy documents, including the Procedures Advice Manual (PAM).

Monthly update on new developments and updates to Australian Immigration Law database.

Practical Guidance Immigration is an authoritative guide to Australian Immigration law and policy, containing general guidance on the Australian immigration system and the key processes involved in the provision of immigration advice.
The database includes checklists, frequent task lists and other tools.

Halsbury's Laws of Australia is a legal encyclopaedia. This link is to the migration title within the encyclopaedia.
The information contained in this publication may not be as up-to-date as some other sources. Check the date last updated. It is displayed above each paragraph.

The Lawyers Practice Manual Victoria is a practical guide to everyday questions of legal practice in Victoria on 17 diverse topics including immigration law.

The service contains comprehensive annotations to the Migration Act 1958, with commentary on key issues such as judicial review in migration law. It explains the scope and application of the Migration Act, is updated four times per year with legislation updated as amendments come into force, provides guidance on relevant case law and cross-refers to related instruments (Ministerial Directions and Legislative Instruments).

Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies (MAIS), produced by the Department of Immigration and Citizenship (DIAC) Library, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts a wide range of media from published and unpublished material on all aspects of Australian immigration and multicultural issues
Source documents include books, book chapters, journal articles, selected newspaper articles, government documents, conference papers, research reports, theses and multimedia.