Library Guides
- Library
- Library Guides
- Bachelor Of Science (Osteopathy)
- Getting started searching the library
Review the First steps section of the Finding resources guide for further resources and tips on getting started on your assessment task.
Search the Library collection from the Library search box. Select books-e-books to search for books; select journal articles to limit your search to journal articles. Watch the videos on this page to view step by step instructions on searching the Library.
The library purchases and provides access to electronic books (e-books) for VU students and staff. You can link through to these from the library website and read them online. You will also be able to download some books for a set time to read.
These e-books are accessed through different companies and each will have different restrictions about downloading and printing. Follow this link to the library website and view the videos below for further information about accessing e-books, help guides and downloading.
Anatomy and Physiology Coloring Workbook: a Complete Study Guide, Global Edition by 
Brukner & Khan’s Clinical Sports Medicine: Injuries by
The cornerstone text on sports and exercise medicine Core Title for 2020! Brukner & Khan's Clinical Sports Medicine is the world-leading title in sports and exercise medicine, providing an authoritative foundation for clinicians and students. This complete practical guide to physiotherapy and musculoskeletal medicine covers all aspects of diagnosis and contemporary management of sports-related injuries. This fifth edition has been expanded to accommodate a much higher level of evidence-based content. It reflects the huge amount of new research and significant changes in thinking since the fourth edition was published. For this volume, Injuries, all chapters have been comprehensively updated by sports physiotherapists and sports physicians at the top of their fields from around the world.
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy by
Selected as a Doody''s Core Title for 2022! Lippincott® Connect Featured Title Purchase of the new print edition of this Lippincott® Connect title includes access to the digital version of the book, plus related materials such as videos and multiple-choice Q&A and self-assessments. Renowned for its comprehensive coverage and engaging, storytelling approach, the bestselling Moore''s Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 9th Edition, guides students from initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice. A popular resource for a variety of programs, this proven text serves as a complete reference, emphasizing anatomy that is important in physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. The 9th Edition reflects the latest changes in the clinical application of anatomy as well as preparation for the USMLE while maintaining the highest standards for scientific and clinical accuracy. NEW! Sex and gender content clarifies important gender considerations and reflects an equitable focus on female as well as male anatomy. Updated medical imaging and integrated surface anatomy within each chapter clearly demonstrates the relationship between anatomy, physical examination, and diagnosis. Extensively revised Clinical Blue Boxes highlight the practical applications of anatomy, accompanied by helpful icons, illustrations, and images that distinguish the type of clinical information covered. Updated introduction establishes the foundational understanding of systemic information and basic concepts essential to success from the classroom to the dissection lab. Revised comprehensive surface anatomy photographs ensure accurate, effective physical examination diagnoses with integrated natural views of unobstructed surface anatomy and illustrations superimposing anatomical structures with landmarks for more accurate physical examination. Insightfully rendered, anatomically accurate illustrations, combined with many photographs and medical images, strengthen comprehension of anatomical concepts and retention of "mental images" of anatomical structures. Bottom Line boxes provide detailed summaries at a glance and underscore the "big-picture" perspective. Illustrated tables clarify complex information about muscles, veins, arteries, nerves, and other structures for easy study and review. Chapter outlines help students find key information quickly and efficiently. Additional online resources: NEW! 20 BioDigital 3D tours provide an ideal self-study experience, allowing students to peel away layers, rotate models, zoom, fade, and test their knowledge with 3D quizzes. More than 100 interactive clinical vignette multiple-choice questions and answers provide valuable self-test opportunities for exam review. Over 140 case studies with questions and explanations engage students in the clinical application process of anatomic principles. Lippincott® Connect features: Full access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience. Carefully curated resources, such as interactive diagrams, audio and video tutorials, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension. Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can: Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics. Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material. Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later. Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page.
Human anatomy & physiology 11th (Global Edition) by 
Kinesiology of the Musculoskeletal System: foundations for rehabilitation by
With its focus on the normal and abnormal mechanical interactions between the muscles and joints of the body, Kinesiology of the Musculoskeletal System: Foundations for Rehabilitation, 3rd Edition provides a foundation for the practice of physical rehabilitation. This comprehensive, research-based core text presents kinesiology as it relates to physical rehabilitation in a clinically relevant and accessible manner. It provides students and clinicians with the language of human movement - and acts as a bridge between basic science and clinical management. Full-color anatomic and kinesiologic illustrations clearly demonstrate the anatomy, functional movement, and biomechanical principles underlying movement; and dynamic new video clips help you interpret new concepts with visual demonstration. More than 900 high-quality illustrations provide you with the visual accompaniments you need to comprehend the material. Clinical Connections boxes at the end of each chapter in Sections II through IV highlight or expand upon a particular clinical concept associated with the kinesiology covered in the chapter. Special Focus boxes interspersed throughout the text provide numerous clinical examples that demonstrate why kinesiologic information is needed. Critical thinking questions challenge you to review or reinforce the main concepts contained within each chapter. Evidence-based approach emphasizes the importance of research in physical therapy decision-making. Evolve site for students comes with video clips, answers to study questions, and references linked to Medline. Evolve site for instructors includes an image collection from the text, teaching tips, and lab activities. NEW! Kinesiology of Running chapter covers the biomechanics of running. NEW! Video clips help you interpret new concepts with visual demonstration. NEW! All-new content on the pelvic floor. NEW! Thoroughly updated references emphasize the evidence-based presentation of information in the text. NEW! QR codes linked to videos for easy viewing on mobile devices. NEW! Pageburst enhanced edition allows you to access multimedia content from the eBook without going to another website.
Manipulation of the Spine, Thorax and Pelvis by 
Human Anatomy and Physiology, 12th (Global) Edition by