Library Guides
- Library
- Library Guides
- Texts for Teaching at VU
- Publisher ebook packages
Links to publisher information:
Higher Education from Cambridge University Press offers the highest quality content and resources from leading authors to instructors and students, supporting successful teaching and learning journeys in today’s rapidly changing educational environment.
Cambridge textbooks cover many subjects across Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Medicine and Nursing, the Humanities, and the Social Sciences.
Knovel is an engineering platform and an interactive engineering tool that enables data analysis and specialised data search and taxonomies with the ability to discover answers to technical questions. VU now has a subscription to all (more than 40+) technical discipline content offerings. Some of the prominent collections included within Knovel include:
Victoria University staff and students have access to several McGraw Hill etext packages:
Information about each package:
Access Advanced Nursing Practice
AccessAPN is a comprehensive online resource dedicated to the education of advanced practice nursing students. AccessAPN features a wide range of content that aligns perfectly with the curricula of Advanced Practice Nursing programs, including those for Nursing Practitioners, Clinical Nurse Specialists, Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Certified Nurse Midwives, and Doctors of Nursing Practice.
AccessEmergency Medicine
AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw Hill Medical helps meet the immediate needs of the emergency department (ED) – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma – specifically designed for optimized viewing on any device.
AccessEngineering
This is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. It prepares students to solve real-world problems, makes curriculum planning and delivery easy for faculty, and helps professionals find relevant information faster, driving increased ROI.
Search the latest editions of renowned engineering handbooks such as Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, and the Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, as well as and hundreds of other expert references
Access leading upper-level engineering textbooks, including Golnaraghi’s Automatic Control Systems, Vanek’s Energy Systems Engineering, and Davis’ Water and Wastewater Engineering.
Link through to the platform to explore the ebook titles in this package.
AccessPhysiotherapy
AccessPhysiotherapy is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool optimized for viewing on any device.
Covers areas of Sport & Exercise Science, Nursing, Medical Physiology, and Health Services. This resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, such as Dutton’s Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention. It includes procedure and exercise videos, PT lecture series, image galleries, self-assessment tools, such as NPTE review assessments, and a unique cadaver dissection tool.
Clinical Sports Medicine contents are now available via AccessPhysiotherapy, including Brukner & Khan's clinical sports medicine, Volumes 1&2.
AccessScience
Is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality educational material covering all major scientific disciplines.
Link through to the platform to explore the ebook titles in this package.
F.A. Davis AT Collection
Includes content from the best minds in athletic training. Instant access is available to texts, handbooks, and exam review guides by renowned athletic training authors such as Starkey, Prentice, Houglum and Bean, an extensive library of 500+ instructional videos, and lots more resources.
F.A. Davis PT Collection
PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy including topics such as Athletic training books and exam review, Drug Guide, Exercise Physiology, Health and Fitness, Kinesiology, Modalities for therapeutic interventions, and Sports nutrition.
Murtagh Collection
AccessMedicine: John Murtagh’s General Practice Collection, or Murtagh Collection for short, provides an indispensable source of information for medical professionals and students alike. For more than 20 years, John Murtagh’s General Practice has been regarded throughout Australasia as the authoritative reference for practicing and aspiring GPs. The seventh edition of John Murtagh’s General Practice includes updates to sexual health and cervical cancer screening, mental health diagnosis and treatment, and chronic disorders which forms the backbone of this digital collection.
Contact Librarians to assist with embed chapters directly into eReserve Readings, and view analytics at course, resource, and student level. This gives valuable insight into student engagement. This package provides equitable access to core texts across 10 disciplines, including business & management, research methods, education, and more.
Selected discipline areas and number of titles: