Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Journals: SoTL Journals List

 

SoTL Journals - Table of Contents

SoTL Journals - General SoTL Journals - Allied Health SoTL Journals - Arts & Humanities SoTL Journals - Biomedical and Life Science SoTL Journals - Business
SoTL Journals - Clinical Science SoTL Journals - Community Programs SoTL Journals - Criminology SoTL Journals - Early Childhood Education SoTL Journals - Education
SoTL Journals - Engineering SoTL Journals - Information Technology SoTL Journals - Law SoTL Journals - Nursing & Midwifery SoTL Journals - Sport
Please consult the VU Measure of Research Activity page, and in particular, the VU Journals List on that page, before making any decision to publish in a journal listed in this guide.

 

SoTL Journals - General

Active Learning in Higher Education  United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Assessment and Evaluation in Higher Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Australasian Journal of Educational Technology Australia About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Distance Education Australia About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Educational Research Review Netherlands About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Higher Education Netherlands About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Higher Education Pedagogies (ceased 2023) United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Ceased 2023 Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Higher Education Research and Development United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Innovations in Education and Teaching International United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Innovative Higher Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Instructional Science Netherlands About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
International Journal of Educational Research  United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Internet and Higher Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Issues in Education Research Australia About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Applied Research in Higher Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Further and Higher Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Higher Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of University Teaching and Learning Practice Australia About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Studies in Higher Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Teaching and Learning Inquiry Canada About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Teaching in Higher Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Allied Health

Advances in Health Sciences Education Netherlands About/Aim/Scope Submission Info  Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Paramedicine (formerly: Australasian Journal of Paramedicine) Australia About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Arts & Humanities

Arts and Humanities in Higher Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info  Ulrichs Serials Directory  Full-Text via VU Library
Music Education Research United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text vi a VU Library
Philosophy of Music Education Review United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Biomedical and Life Science

Anatomical Sciences Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
BioScience United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Biological Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Chemical Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
The Journal of Environmental Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Business

Accounting Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Education for Business United States About/Aim/Scope

Submission Info

 Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Teaching in International Business United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Teaching in Travel and Tourism United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Clinical Science

Psychology Learning and Teaching United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in Psychology United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
The Clinical Teacher United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Teaching of Psychology United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Community Programs

Journal of Social Work Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Teaching in Social Work United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Social Work Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Criminology

Journal of Criminal Justice Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Teaching Sociology United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Early Childhood Education

Early Years United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Early Childhood Teacher Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Education

Asia-Pacific Journal of Teacher Education Australia About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Australian Journal of Teacher Education Australia About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Educational Studies in Mathematics Netherlands About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
International Journal of Science and Mathematics Education Netherlands About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Teacher Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Mathematics Education Research Journal Australia About/Aim/Scope  Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Mathematics Teacher Education and Development Australia About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
ZDM Mathematics Education Germany About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Engineering

Australasian Journal of Engineering Education Australia About/Aim/Scope  Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
European Journal of Engineering Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
International Journal of Electrical Engineering and Education United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
International Journal of Engineering Education Ireland About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Engineering Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Information Technology

International Journal of Technology and Design Education Netherlands About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Nursing and Midwifery 

Journal of Nursing Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Nurse Education Today United Kingdom About/Aim/Scope Submission Info  Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Nurse Educator United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

SoTL Journals - Sport

Journal of Physical Education, Recreation and Dance

 United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Journal of Teaching in Physical Education United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library
Sport Management Education
Journal		 United States About/Aim/Scope Submission Info Ulrichs Serials Directory Full-Text via VU Library

 

Please consult the VU Measure of Research Activity page, and in particular, the VU Journals List on that page, before making any decision to publish in a journal listed in this guide.