CaseBase is an Australian case citator. It has extensive coverage of reported and unreported decisions in the federal jurisdiction as well as all Australian states and territories. CaseBase allows the researcher to locate cases and information about cases including relevant journal articles. Cases may be located in a number of ways including by party name, citation and subject.
CCH provides access to a broad range of titles that are organised in libraries.
Australian content contains key information for Accounting, Tax, Employment, Human Resources, Court practice, Family law, Corporations Law, Contract Law, Intellectual property, Torts, Trade practices and Conveyancing.
Extensive collection of Australian primary and secondary legal sources including law reports, law journals, commentaries, a legal encyclopaedia and dictionary. Significant titles include: CaseBase, Halsbury’s Laws of Australia, Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary, Victorian Reports.
A premier online research database that bridges an important research gap in history by providing
comprehensive coverage of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals, as well as all essential government documents, constitutions, world trials, classic treatises and more.
Provides access to full-text scholarly journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including architecture and art.
A broad range of areas including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Previously known as the Building Code of Australia, it provides the minimum regulatory requirements for all building work in Australia. Register freely with the Australian Buildings Codes Board (ABCB) for the access to the National Construction Codes (NCC).
Australian Heritage Bibliography (AHB) provides access to information on Australia's natural and cultural environment, including national parks, endangered species, wilderness areas, important historical and archaeological sites, historic buildings, structures and towns.