Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical and Electronic Engineering) (Honours): Databases & journals

Key Electrical and Electronics Engineering databases

Full-text databases provide a set of more specific resources than the general Library Search. The term 'full-text' indicates that the full article is located in the database. There are also research citation databases that have the details of the articles but no full-text. There are many full-text databases available through VU library specific to particular Engineering disciplines. There are a couple listed below.

Locating Engineering databases

From the library homepage in the 'Find' box click on 'Databases A-Z' link. Scroll down to 'Browse by subject' and click on the 'Engineering and built environment​' link. 

LinkedIn Learning online resource

LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) is an outstanding resource offering a variety of online courses for video-based learning in a wide variety of subjects, including CAD, design, IT, 3D animation, audio, multimedia, coding, and others. Look below for links to videos and courses relevant to electrical engineering, IT and robotics. Search for more courses or videos on various subjects within LinkedIn Learning.

LinkedIn Learning

Streaming Multimedia Resources

The Library also holds a subscription to streaming video resources via the following databases:

Kanopy

"Kanopy is Netflix, for colleges" - Suited for both educational and academic purposes, many of the films in Kanopy are not available anywhere else. Kanopy provides access to a wide range of educational streamed online video titles (26,000 films in its collection) including leading producers such as Nevco & Media Education Foundation, HBO, the Great Courses, BBC, The Video Project, and others. Many of the films are not available anywhere else. 

ClickView 

ClickView includes collections of programs on Technology, Business and Services, and other subjects, plus a large range of educational TV programs.