PSYCINFO -contains citations and abstracts of articles from nearly 2000 psychology journals, plus book chapters, books, technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations.
MEDLINE – contains citations and abstracts of articles from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.
Health Collection - is a new full text online database which delivers cover-to-cover access to core content from the Australasia region. Content includes research articles, reports and case studies of practical support to anyone studying or working in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health roles.
CINAHL –is a bibliographic database containing full text from nursing and allied health journals..
Family & Society Collection - Covers family, marriage, women; culture and institutions, private, civil and family law; social services and public welfare in Australia.
SCOPUS– a citation tracking database of over 15,000 peer-reviewed journals and web sources.
Web of Science - indexes over 10,000 peer reviewed journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
SRMO (Sage Research Methods Online) - is a research methodology tool that contains over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks, including the entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" SRMO also includes the ‘Methods Map’ feature to help you explore different methodologies.
General psychology databases
Health and Society in Video - explores medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society, with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
Psychological Experiments Online - is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike.
Psychiatry Online - covers the field of psychiatry from 1844 through six respected, peer-reviewed psychiatry journals.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives and Reference Works - a searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counselling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Alexander Street Counseling: Over 1000 hours of online videos available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counselling. Now includes the Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy.
Multi-disciplinary databases
APA FT – contains the fulltext of the top 200 Australian journals indexed in APAIS, the Australian Public Affairs Information Service. Includes the Australian Psychologist and the Australian Journal of Psychology.
ACADEMIC SEARCH ELITE-provides full text for over 4500 journals across all academic disciplines, useful for all social science topics. Includes the American Journal of Evaluation, Counselling Psychology Quarterly and Journal of Psychology.
Humanities and Social Sciences Collection - provides access to a range of Australian journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials.Covers psychology, counselling childcare, unemployment, family law, health, housing, and domestic violence.
JSTOR – Arts and Sciences Collectionsprovide full text back files of scholarly journals in the social sciences, including psychology. Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the content available in JSTOR.
Publisher-based databases with full text access to journals
WILEY Online Library –A full-text database of science and social science journals that includes the psychology titles: Australasian Psychiatry, Psychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, Bipolar Disorders, Journal of Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Community & Applied Social Psychology, European Journal of Social Psychology, and the European Journal of Personality.
Science Direct -provides full-text access to the last 4 years of all Elsevier journals. Psychology titles include Clinical Psychology Review, Cognition, Journal of Adolescence, Biological Psychology and Journal of Psychosomatic Research.
Springer Link – a full text database providing access to Springer-Verlag titles online. The psychology titles include: European Archives of Psychiatry and Clinical Neuroscience, Social Psychiatry and Psychiatric Epidemiology, and European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry. Includes Springer Reference Online.
Oxford University Press - includes almost 190 journals covering a broad range of subject disciplines. Includes Clinical Psychology, Brain: a journal of neurology, Psychotherapy Research, Brief treatment & crisis intervention and Journal of Pediatric Psychology
SAGE Premier -SAGE publishes over 460 of the key research journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences, including Feminism & Psychology and the International Journal of Social Psychiatry.
Taylor & Francis Online - provides access to the full text of Social Sciences journals on this large publisher database. Includes Routledge, Curzon and Psychology Press journals.
Oxford Reference Online – provides fulltext access to 100 key dictionaries and reference works from Oxford University Press. Click on 'Biological Sciences' category to see the OxfordDictionary of Psychology.
Trove– searches across university and government repositories for theses; journal articles; book chapters; music recordings and pictures.
EDT - is the international Electronic Dissertation & Thesis repository search.
Oaister- is a project of the world-wide, Open Archives Initiative movement. Its goal is to create a collection of freely available, full text, academic resources:
PsychNet UK –is an independent private web site for mental health professionals or those interested in mental health practices.
Cogprints – is an eprint archive of papers in the areas of Psychology, Psychiatry, Neuroscience, Linguistics, Philosophy, Medicine and Biology.
Clinical Psychology Resources - created as an online informational resource for individuals looking to pursue clinical psychology-related education and careers.
