Statistics and research methods in psychology with Excel by 
Explaining Psychological Statistics by
Praise for the previous edition of Explaining Psychological Statistics "I teach a master's level, one-semester statistics course, and it is a challenge to find a textbook that is at the right level. Barry Cohen's book is the best one I have found. . . . I like the fact that the chapters have different sections that allow the professor to decide how much depth of coverage to include in his/her course. . . . This is a strong and improved edition of an already good book." --Karen Caplovitz Barrett, PhD, Professor, and Assistant Department Head of Human Development and Family Studies, Colorado State University "The quality is uniformly good. . . . This is not the first statistics text I have read but it is one of the best." --Michael Dosch, PhD, MS, CRNA, Associate Professor and Chair, Nurse Anesthesia, University of Detroit Mercy A clear and accessible statistics text-- now fully updated and revised Now with a new chapter showing students how to apply the right test in the right way to yield the most accurate and true result, Explaining Psychological Statistics, Fourth Edition offers students an engaging introduction to the field. Presenting the material in a logically flowing, non-intimidating way, this comprehensive text covers both introductory and advanced topics in statistics, from the basic concepts (and limitations) of null hypothesis testing to mixed-design ANOVA and multiple regression. The Fourth Edition covers: Basic statistical procedures Frequency tables, graphs, and distributions Measures of central tendency and variability One- and two-sample hypothesis tests Hypothesis testing Interval estimation and the t distribution
Research Methods for the Behavioral Sciences by
Research Methods for the Behavioral Sciences takes a problem-focused approach to introducing research methods in a way that fully integrates the decision tree--from choosing a research design to selecting an appropriate statistic for analysis. With a conversational, student-friendly writing style, author Gregory J. Privitera shows how methods and statistics work together and enable the testing of hypotheses through use of the scientific method. The text's outstanding pedagogy includes step-by-step instructions for SPSS, empowering students to approach their study and application of research methods with confidence.
Research Methods and Statistics in Psychology by
This sixth edition of Research Methods and Statistics in Psychology has been fully revised and updated, providing students with the most readable and comprehensive survey of research methods, statistical concepts and procedures in psychology today. Assuming no prior knowledge, this bestselling text takes you through every stage of your research project giving advice on planning and conducting studies, analysing data and writing up reports. The book provides clear coverage of statistical procedures, and includes everything needed from nominal level tests to multi-factorial ANOVA designs, multiple regression and log linear analysis. It features detailed and illustrated SPSS instructions for all these procedures eliminating the need for an extra SPSS textbook. New features in the sixth edition include: "Tricky bits" - in-depth notes on the things that students typically have problems with, including common misunderstandings and likely mistakes. Improved coverage of qualitative methods and analysis, plus updates to Grounded Theory, Interpretive Phenomenological Analysis and Discourse Analysis. A full and recently published journal article using Thematic Analysis, illustrating how articles appear in print. Discussion of contemporary issues and debates, including recent coverage of journals' reluctance to publish replication of studies. Fully updated online links, offering even more information and useful resources, especially for statistics. Each chapter contains a glossary, key terms and newly integrated exercises, ensuring that key concepts are understood. A companion website (www.routledge.com/cw/coolican) provides additional exercises, revision flash cards, links to further reading and data for use with SPSS.
Introductory Statistics for the Behavioral Sciences by
A comprehensive and user-friendly introduction to statistics for behavioral science students--revised and updated Refined over seven editions by master teachers, this book gives instructors and students alike clear examples and carefully crafted exercises to support the teaching and learning of statistics for both manipulating and consuming data. One of the most popular and respected statistics texts in the behavioral sciences, the Seventh Edition of Introductory Statistics for the Behavioral Sciences has been fully revised. The new edition presents all the topics students in the behavioral sciences need in a uniquely accessible and easy-to-understand format, aiding in the comprehension and implementation of the statistical analyses most commonly used in the behavioral sciences. The Seventh Edition features: A continuous narrative that clearly explains statistics while tracking a common data set throughout, making the concepts unintimidating and memorable, and providing a framework that connects all of the topics and allows for easy comparison of different statistical analyses Coverage of important aspects of research design throughout the text, such as the "correlation is not causality" principle Updated and annotated SPSS output at the end of each chapter with step-by-step instructions Updated examples and exercises An expanded website, at www.wiley.com/go/welkowitz, with test bank, chapter quizzes, and PowerPoint slides for instructors, as well as a second website for students with additional basic math coverage, math review exercises, a study guide, a set of additional SPSS exercises, and more downloadable data sets
Discovering Statistics Using IBM SPSS Statistics by
Hear about student feedback on the character features that make this book special...With an exciting new look, new characters to meet, and its unique combination of humour and step-by-step instruction, this award-winning book is the statistics lifesaver for everyone. From initial theory through to regression, factor analysis and multilevel modelling, Andy Field animates statistics and SPSS software with his famously bizarre examples and activities. What's brand new: A radical new design with original illustrations and even more colour A maths diagnostic tool to help students establish what areas they need to revise and improve on. A revamped online resource that uses video, case studies, datasets, testbanks and more to help students negotiate project work, master data management techniques, and apply key writing and employability skills New sections on replication, open science and Bayesian thinking Now fully up to date with latest versions of IBM SPSS Statistics©. All the online resources above (video, case studies, datasets, testbanks) can be easily integrated into your institution′s virtual learning environment or learning management system. This allows you to customize and curate content for use in module preparation, delivery and assessment. For instructions on how to upload the resources you want, please visit the Instructors′ page or alternatively, contact your local SAGE sales representative.Please note that ISBN: 9781526445780 comprises the paperback edition of the Fifth Edition and the student version of IBM SPSS Statistics. More information on this version of the software′s features can be found here.
SPSS survival manual : a step by step guide to data analysis using IBM SPSS by 
Essentials of Statistics for the Behavioral Sciences by
A proven bestseller, ESSENTIALS OF STATISTICS FOR THE BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES, 8e gives you straightforward instruction, unrivaled accuracy, built-in learning aids, and plenty of real-world examples to help you understand statistical concepts. The authors take time to fully explain statistical procedures so that you can go beyond memorizing formulas and begin gaining a conceptual understanding of statistics. They also take care to show you how having an understanding of statistical procedures will help you comprehend published findings--ultimately leading you to become a savvy consumer of information. Available with InfoTrac Student Collections http://gocengage.com/infotrac.
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) is a major national agency set up by the Australian Government to provide regular health statistics to promote better health and wellbeing.
Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)- Health
Features data on the health of the Australian population by measuring mortality, morbidity, lifestyle factors, disability, and the use of health services.
Provides a single point of access to a wide variety of public health reports
The National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Survey, 2018-19
Information on a number of topics is available for the first time including mental health conditions and medications.
The health & welfare of Australia's Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from AIHW
Comprehensive statistical information on a range of topics relating to the health and wellbeing of Indigenous people.
Contains information about the health and determinants of health of Victorians.
World Health Organization (WHO) is a specialised agency of the United Nations that is concerned with international public health. Check a visual summary of the World Health Statistics.
World Health Organization (WHO) Mental Health Evidence and Research
Includes information on Atlas, WHO-AIMS, and Mental Health in Emergencies projects which aim to increase the information and evidence base on mental health. This information can be used to strengthen mental health care systems which will result in better care and services to individuals and communities
Health, Nutrition and Population Data and Statistics
HealthStats is the World Bank’s comprehensive database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics.
Datasets for a range of health statistics for populations around the world including Australia. Includes health status, non-medical determinants of health, health resources, health expenditure etc.
Improve your analytical skills with LinkedIn Learning, an online learning platform which offers a vast collection of training materials for SPSS and with lots of video tutorials on statistics.
Also, check Discovering Statistics. "This website [curated by Andy Field, Professor of Child Psychopathology at the University of Sussex, UK] brings together many ... resources to help you to get to grips with statistics. These include handouts, tutorials, extracts from ... books, videos and blogs".
Here’s a list of topics covered: