You can borrow these print books from the library.
Call Number: 611 MOO
Publication Date: 2018
Molecular Biology of the Cell by
As the amount of information in biology expands dramatically, it becomes increasingly important for textbooks to distill this vast amount of scientific knowledge into concise principles and enduring concepts. Molecular Biology of the Cell, Sixth Edition accomplishes this goal with clear writing and beautiful illustrations.
Principles Biochemistry by
This new Seventh Edition maintains the qualities that have distinguished the text since Albert Lehninger's original edition--clear writing, careful explanations of difficult concepts, helpful problem-solving support, and insightful communication of contemporary biochemistry's core ideas, new techniques, and pivotal discoveries. Again, David Nelson and Michael Cox introduce students to an extraordinary amount of exciting new findings without an overwhelming amount of extra discussion or detail."--
Pathophysiology by
Learn the what, how, and why of pathophysiology! With easy-to-read, in-depth descriptions of disease, disease etiology, and disease processes, Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children, 8th Edition helps you understand the most important and most complex pathophysiology concepts. This updated text includes more than 1,300 full-color illustrations and photographs to make it easier to identify normal anatomy and physiology, as well as alterations of function. This edition includes a NEW chapter on obesity and nutritional disorders, along with expanded coverage of rare diseases and epigenetics. It's the most comprehensive and authoritative pathophysiology text available! The most comprehensive and authoritative pathophysiology text on the market provides unparalleled coverage of Pathophysiology content. Over 1,300 full-color illustrations and photographs depict the clinical manifestations of disease and disease processes - more than in any other pathophysiology text. Consistent presentation of diseases includes pathophysiology, clinical manifestations, and evaluation and treatment. Lifespan content includes ten separate pediatric chapters and special sections with aging and pediatrics content. Outstanding authors Kathryn McCance and Sue Huether have extensive backgrounds as researchers and instructors, and utilize expert contributors, consultants, and reviewers in developing this edition. Algorithms and flowcharts of diseases and disorders make it easy for you to follow the sequential progression of disease processes. Additional What's New boxes highlight the most current research and clinical development. Nutrition and Disease boxes explain the link between concepts of health promotion and disease. Chapter summary reviews provide concise synopses of the main points of each chapter. NEW! Chapter on obesity and nutritional disorders thoroughly covers these growing global concerns. NEW! Added coverage of rare diseases and epigenetics further explore genetic disease traits. NEW! Over 50 new or heavily revised illustrations visually highlight pathophysiology concepts. NEW! More than 30 new 3D animations on Evolve bring difficult concepts to life for a new perspective on disease processes.
The library purchases and provides access to electronic books, or e-books for VU students and staff. You can link through to these from the library website and read them online. You will also be able to download some books for a set time to read.
Watch this video on how to search the library for electronic books.
E-books can be downloaded from the Library website to a computer for a limited period (1-7days). With your Adobe Digital Editions ID you can access the one e-book across multiple devices.
Watch this step by step video on downloading Adobe Digital Editions and creating an Adobe Digital Editions ID.
To download ebooks from the library website in ePub or PDF format to a tablet or phone you need to first download the BlueFire Reader app.