Library Guides
- Library
- Library Guides
- Master of Counselling
- Databases & eJournals
Contains abstracts and indexes, and full-text of education research and information. Search results can be restricted to peer-reviewed, education levels such as primary and secondary education.
The world’s most comprehensive database of life sciences and biomedical information covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many of which are available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioural, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
PsycINFO published by the American Psychological Association (APA), provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of literature on all aspects of psychology, including psychiatry, pharmacology, and applications in nursing, education, management and criminal justice.
# Watch the video to learn more about how to search for journal articles in PsycInfo
Although you should use the databases to search across a range of publications for relevant journal articles, you may wish to consult the selection of journals provided below. The complete list of e-journal titles can be viewed from the Journals Titles list. You can also enter the title of the journal in the Library Search box to find out its availability and the dates of our coverage.
UlrichsWeb directory is the authoritative source to go to if you want to find out if a journal is peer-reviewed or not.
In UlrichsWeb, type in your journal title. If the journal name has an icon like a little black and white striped referee shirt 
, the journal is peer-reviewed.