Database
The following databases can be located in the VU Library Databases A-Z
- Australian Bureau of Statistics
- Business Market Research Collection
- Business Source Complete
- CEDA (Committee for Economic Development of Australia)
- Euromonitor Passport
- Eurostat (European Commission)
- Global Economic Monitor
- International Monetary Fund (IMF)
- OECD iLibrary 2005-2018
- Orbis - Bureau van Dijk
- Refinitive Eikon with Datastream
- United Nations Data (UN)
- World Bank
- World Bank Open Data
- World Development Indicators
- World Trade Organisation (WTO)
There are also many web-based resources available on the internet
Some key Economic and Financial Databases
Refinitive Eikon with Datastream Growth and development data are economic indicators related to aggregate measures of output produced by a country. These include gross domestic product (GDP) and gross national product (GNP), either measured at level, growth, or per capital figures. This database is available at the City Tower Library, level 2.
Orbis - Bureau van Dijk contains detailed information on both listed and unlisted companies. Listed companies are in a more detailed format. Orbis - Bureau van Dijk has information on 130 million private companies including time series data, financials in a standardised format, financial strength indicators, Ratings, Options to create your own ratios and bring in your own data fields, Directors and contacts, Original filings/images, Stock data, Private equity data and portfolios, Patents, Detailed corporate and ownership structures, Industry research, Business and company-related news.
Business Source Complete will provide you with company information, company profiles, industry reports, financial data, country reports, market research reports, investment research reports and SWOT analysis.
Business Market Research Collection This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
