Europa is the portal site of the European Union. It provides up-to-date coverage of EU affairs & essential information on EU integration. Users can also consult all legislation currently in force or under discussion, access the websites of each of the EU institutions & find out about policies administered by the EU under the powers devolved to it by its treaties.

Provides access to the Official Journal of the European Union - this is the principle source of EUR-Lex content & consists of two series: L (Legislation) & C (Information & Notices) & includes inter alia the treaties, legislation, legislative proposals & case law.

This case law database contains the full text of Judgements, Opinions of the Court, Advocates Generals Opinions & Orders of the Court of the European Union published in in the Reports of Cases before the Court of Justice & the Court of First Instance or the European Court Reports.

Full text of legislative acts of the Council of the European Union, the European Parliament, and the European Commission reported in the Official Journal of the European Community, L Series, including international agreements; secondary legislation such as regulations and European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) general decisions, directives, and recommendations; and supplementary legislation (legislation resulting from agreements between member states). Coverage begins with 1952.

Full-text decisions of the Court of Justice of the European Communities & Court of First Instance of the European Communities reported in European Court Reports, as well as materials from the Law Reports series published by the Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England & Wales, & the Sweet & Maxwell series of law reports on Westlaw. Also includes judgments and orders of the Court of Justice covered by the Official Journal of the European Community, C Series.

Text of treaties between member states of the European Union, including the founding treaties establishing the European Coal and Steel Community (1951), the European Economic Community (1957), and the European Atomic Energy Community (1957); accession documents that enlarged the European communities; treaties of amendment such as the Single European Act (1986); and the Treaty of European Union (Maastricht Treaty, 1992).

Text of European Union draft legislation, including COM final documents (formal proposals for new legislation, beginning with 1984); legislative & budgetary initiatives and resolutions of the European Parliament (beginning with 1974); opinions on proposed legislation by the Economic and Social Committee & the Committee of the Regions (beginning with 1975); opinions of the Court of Auditors (beginning with 1977); & other documents from the Official Journal of the European Community, C Series.

ERPA is the common access point for online series in the field of European integration research - including: Jean Monnet Working Papers; Europe in Question Discussion Paper Series; Working Papers Vienna Institute for European Integration Research; Working papers ARENA Centre for European Studies; European Governance Papers

EUobserver.com is an online daily news site focused on the European Union.