On this page

How to create Permanent links in EBSCOhost Research Databases?

How to create Permanent links in EBSCOhost ebook Collection?

How to create Permanent links to a chapter/particular page in EBSCOhost ebook Collection?

EBSCOhost Research Databases

• Access the article through any of the EBSCOhost databases (e.g. Academic Search Elite, Business Source Complete, CINAHL, PsycINFO, SPORTDiscus). NOTE: Do not link to the article in the Library Search, go to the specific EBSCOhost database.
• Click on the article title.
• Click on the Permalink icon, located on the right side of the screen (1).
• Copy the entire URL appearing in the box (2).
• Paste this permalink into your Readings Module in VU Collaborate.

EBSCOhost ebook Collection

Access the e-book through the EBSCOhost ebook Collection database. NOTE: Do not link to the book in the Library Search, go to the Ebook Collection database.

• Click on the book title
• Click on the Permalink icon, located on the right side of the screen (1)
• Copy the entire URL appearing in the box (2)
• Paste this permalink into your Readings Module in VU Collaborate

Chapter or page on EBSCOhost ebook Collection

• Open the e-book by clicking 'PDF Full Text' on the left-hand side of the screen
• Navigate to the selected chapter or page.
• When the chapter/page has opened, click on the Permalink icon, located at the top of the page (1)
• Copy the entire URL appearing in the box (2)
• Paste this permalink into your Readings Module in VU Collaborate