VU Special Collections - How to access and use: Home

Contact

VU Library welcomes inquiries from the VU research community, and individuals or groups external to the university. Contact the Special Collections Librarians with your queries or to arrange an appointment.

Email: special.collections@vu.edu.au 

Location: Victoria University Footscray Park Campus 

VU Archives

The VU Archives holds historical material relating to Victoria University and its predecessors.

Ask the Library

LIBRARY CHAT
    During semester:
    9am–5pm: Mon – Fri
 

Check Library hours calendar for LibChat availability

Search existing answers or post a new question.

Licence

 This content is licensed to Victoria University under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Special Collections

The Special Collections at Victoria University Library are a valuable research resource. The Collections have strong threads of radical literature, particularly Australian Communist literature, much of which is rare or unique. Women and urban planning also feature across the Collections. There are collections that give you a picture of the people who donated them like Ray Verrills, John McLaren, Sir Zelman Cowen, and Ruth & Maurie Crow. Other collections focus on Australia's neighbours – PNG and Timor-Leste. 

Overview - Special Collections [video]

Special Collections room

Acknowledgement of Country

Australian Aboriginal Flag

Acknowledgement of Country

Victoria University acknowledges, recognises and respects the Ancestors, Elders and families of the Bunurong/Boonwurrung, Wadawurrung and Wurundjeri/Woiwurrung
of the Kulin who are the traditional owners of University land in Victoria, and the Gadigal and Guring-gai of the Eora Nation who are the traditional owners of University land in Sydney.