VU Special Collections - How to access and use: 2020 Exhibitions

On this page

Welcome to the online exhibition: 'Books in the Special Collections'

While access is limited to the Special Collections this online exhibition will provide a snap-shot of the themes within some of the individual Special Collections. Book covers and basic information can be viewed, and several of the books have additional links to can explore to gain further understanding of the book itself, the author, or the time period in which is was written.

Your Country in Books (2020)

Your Country in Books

To celebrate student diversity at Victoria University the Library has organised a ‘Your Country in Books’ exhibition. Each book on display has a connection with a home country of VU onshore student. While the display can't be viewed on site at the moment, browse through the book covers and campus display links below. Find the book that represents your country!

The exhibition showcases the breath of information available through the VU library Special Collections, with acknowledgement that but we have needed to dip into our electronic book collections for some countries. VU Special Collections are predominantly historical collections and some of the younger countries are not represented.

(Note that displays at Footscray Nicholson and Werribee campuses are from the VU library main collections.)

 

 

Here are lists of all the items on display at each campus library:

Some of the items on display:

Queen Street campus

Flinders Street campus

Werribee campus

Sunshine campus